Confessions · Fashion and style

Signs that Prove You are a Shopaholic


People call me a shopaholic on a regular basis,be it my sisters or my friends.I have friends some of whom are serial shoppers and some ;not so much .Recently a friend called me a true shopaholic  and that got me thinking. How does one know if they are shopaholics or not? because in some way or the other nearly everyone loves shopping. (specially us girls ;)). I remember Becky Bloomwood  said in Confessions of a Shopaholic,”A man will never love you or treat you as well as a store. If a man doesn’t fit, you can’t exchange him seven days later for a gorgeous cashmere sweater. And a store always smells good. A store can awaken a lust for things you never even knew you needed. And when your fingers first grasp those shiny, new bags…” and trust me I have found this to be true and I also know that lot of you agree with me  because let’s admit it ,we all have been at a point where we have lusted after that perfect pair of shoes or a dress(in my case books too :D). So this post is dedicated to all those who have found their inner shopaholics and also to those who have yet to awaken theirs 😉 .

  1. You follow all the popular online stores on instagram and facebook and are on first name basis with them.images (1).jpg

 

2. Everytime you have to attend an event or a function you buy new clothes “because                 you just don’t have any clothes to wear!!”

12.gif

 

3. You tend to spurge on a pair of shoes or a dress because “they were just to die for!!”

635903823530841424-423938449_Shop3.gif

 

4.When anyone asks about your hobby you say shopping without hesitation.

635699118793837529-774767125_200-1.gif

 

5.Shopping is a stress reliever for you.

tumblr_m8yubhoNhI1r93oioo1_250

 

6. You buy stuffs on impulse and you probably won’t use them anytime soon.

confessions-of-a-shopaholic-horizontal.jpg

 

7. You can never get enough of things you want but don’t need.

images (3)

 

8. You know exactly what each pair of clothing or shoes is called.

1359710568576025.jpg

 

9. You are in an unimaginable amount of debt due to your shopping habits.

tumblr_mpptlxM4FO1sytf7ro1_500.gif

 

10. Shopping is affecting your personal relations too.

tumblr_mok7n1UhUq1rdhao3o1_400.gif

 

On a serious note, shopping addiction is a real thing and though this post was written with the aim to make light of my shopping habits, I also want my readers to know that some people actually have shopping addiction. If you are a serial shopper and this is causing strains in your personal relations and also putting you in an unquestionable amount of debt, I suggest you take professional help and if not then start asking yourself these questions before buying anything : Do you really need it? Is it worth it? Do you have a substitute that will work just fine? Shopping may be a good way to spend times with your squad but at the end of the day what really matters is ;it should not adversely affect you or slowly disrupt your life. So all I want to say is shop smart and shop safe. Adiós!

 

-Shilpa

Leave a comment